Google Ads or Facebook Ads - Which is better?

Google Ads or Facebook Ads - Which is better?


I know it's a very popular question when u think to shoot a paid for your business. Everyone gets confused when it's about investing your money on any platform. Some people try both platforms for the promotion of their business. They shoot some ads on google and some ads on Facebook. Then, they analyse their insights to check, which ads are giving better results.

Google Ads or Facebook Ads


But it's a very long process, so to ignore this activity, we have to check what is the difference between Facebook ads and google ads? Which type of features did Facebook provide or which features did google provides. Then, get the final conclusion.
Google is the most used search engine, serving over 40k searches per second and it's ad network ( Google ads) takes as much as 33% of global digital ad revenue, while Facebook has around 1.18 billion daily active users. So, it's just a myth that Google is the only platform or we can say the biggest platform for ads. This Question will be solved before taking some of the basic questions we have to solve related to our business. Let's see what are those questions.

  • What is your Objective?
  • What are You Selling?
  • What is Your Budget?
So these are the factors on the base of which we will decide our tool for our promotion. Both are paid platforms, so we must use our money effectively.

# What are our Objectives?  What are our Objectives?

We must know about our business objective for which we decide to run an ad. What is the objective of it is our main Question.

The Objective can be anything:- 
  1. Building Awareness
  2. Driving Engagement
  3. Acquiring Leads
  4. Increasing Sales
  5. Promoting Events

These are the major objectives of a business on which you must focus. Let's see which objective fits to which ads platform.

Facebook ads:- They are especially effective in improving brand awareness, driving engagement and promoting events and leads generation.
As we didn't use Facebook for any purchase. We never prefer facebook for purchase of any product. We normally use Facebook and eventually, any ad related to product or service comes in front of our mobile screen. We were not in the mood to purchase any product but eventually, it comes in front of us while scrolling the news feed. So a user can only engage with the ad, he/ she can share the ads or can only comment on it. Facebook focuses on high user intent. A user can use Facebook to gather any information but not for any purchases. Facebook is also trying to increase the sales from it. But, still, Google is right now going best for purchases.

Google Ads:- It is the more effective option when it comes to increasing sales and acquiring leads search engine marketing generates a high rate of sales.
So, if we think according to user intent, a user types his/ her query on search engines like buy shoes and an ad shoes trigger over there.
So, think a user will buy the shoe on Facebook. Obviously not. But, if an e-commerce website showing ads on google then it will have more opportunity than Facebook. So if your objective is brand awareness, driving engagements, acquiring leads or promoting events then Facebook ads will be the better option than google ads.

# What are you Selling? What are you Selling?

If your company has launched a first of its kind product, then almost no one will be searching for it on google. If you are selling any unique product then there will be equal to no search volume on google because no one is searching for it.
Sure, you can target relevant keyword but expecting people to make a purchase based on some semblance of relevance is a tall talk.
That's where Facebook ads are more useful than google ads.
Display ads are the best option for brand awareness but due to ads blocker, you can restrict from showing your ads to a particular user.

# What is Your Budget? What is Your Budget?

There are two things to consider: Cost per click (CPC) and cost per acquisition (CPA).
If we are getting low CPC on Facebook and high CPC on google then we will choose Facebook ads 
CPA ( Cost Per Acquisition): Total Spending/ Sales or conversion
Facebook almost always have a lower CPC as compare to those or Google Ads.

✔ Facebook always has low CPC
✔ Google is always Have High CPC

But Google ads result in high conversions also which will result in low CPA.
For example, you are willing to spend 10rp on per click om Facebook and you get 100 clicks.
Then the total you spent is 10X100= 1000
And conversion is only 10 then CPA will be 1000/10= 100
In the second case, you are willing to spend 25rp on per click on google and you get 100 clicks then you spend 2500 and conversion is 50 then CPA will be 2500/50= 50
So, in this case, google ads will be a better option than Facebook ads.
So, I hope the doubt will be clear now, that which is the best and better option for your business. And you will choose the best platform to run your paid ad.

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